Brennerei Guglhof

©Guglhof

Guglhof – lead by Anton Vogl and his two sons the oldest distillery in Salzburg province has been in the hands of the Vogl family for four generations. Only fresh, ripe fruit - usually old fruit varieties - form the basis for the premium spirits. Aside from exclusie vintage spirits, the Gin Alpin, and the 8-year-old rum that was matured in an oak barrell it's also Tauern ROGG Single malt Whisky that attracts attention here. 

It is stored in used sweet wine barrels from Château d'Yquem in France for years. The rye from Salzburger Tauern is an ancient type of grain with a unique taste and powerful aroma. Because it's matured in barrels almost every single bottle of whisky is unique. 

Guglhof Gallery

Guglhof – lead by Anton Vogl and his two sons the oldest distillery in Salzburg province has been in the hands of the Vogl family for four generations. Only fresh, ripe fruit - usually old fruit varieties - form the basis for the premium spirits. Aside from exclusie vintage spirits, the Gin Alpin, and the 8-year-old rum that was matured in an oak barrell it's also Tauern ROGG Single malt Whisky that attracts attention here.

It is stored in used sweet wine barrels from Château d'Yquem in France for years. The rye from Salzburger Tauern is an ancient type of grain with a unique taste and powerful aroma. Because it's matured in barrels almost every single bottle of whisky is unique.

Guglhof Gallery

Brennerei Guglhof

Mehrfach ausgezeichnet

©Guglhof

Den Guglhof, die älteste Edelbrennerei im Land Salzburg, führt Anton Vogl mit seinen zwei Söhnen bereits in vierter Generation. Grundlage der Premium Destillate bilden seit jeher nur frische, ausgereifte Früchte überwiegend alter Obstsorten. Neben exklusiven Jahrgangsbränden, dem Gin Alpin und dem 8 Jahre im Eichenfass gereiften Rum erfreut sich auch der TauernROGG Single Malt Whisky großer Beliebtheit.

Dieser wird viele Jahre in gebrauchten Süßweinfässern aus dem französischen Château d’Yquem gelagert. Der verwendete Salzburger Tauernroggen ist eine uralte Getreidesorte, die einzigartig im Geschmack und kräftig im Aroma ist. Durch die fassweise Abfüllung wird fast jede Flasche des Whiskys zum Unikat. 

Guglhof Galerie

Den Guglhof, die älteste Edelbrennerei im Land Salzburg, führt Anton Vogl mit seinen zwei Söhnen bereits in vierter Generation. Grundlage der Premium Destillate bilden seit jeher nur frische, ausgereifte Früchte überwiegend alter Obstsorten. Neben exklusiven Jahrgangsbränden, dem Gin Alpin und dem 8 Jahre im Eichenfass gereiften Rum erfreut sich auch der TauernROGG Single Malt Whisky großer Beliebtheit.

Dieser wird viele Jahre in gebrauchten Süßweinfässern aus dem französischen Château d’Yquem gelagert. Der verwendete Salzburger Tauernroggen ist eine uralte Getreidesorte, die einzigartig im Geschmack und kräftig im Aroma ist. Durch die fassweise Abfüllung wird fast jede Flasche des Whiskys zum Unikat. 

Guglhof Galerie