A feel for all things beautiful

Opening of the new Bernd Gruber production site

Traditional craft meets design – this has been the motto at Bernd Gruber for 50 years. And with his new production site in Stuhlfelden he now sets new standards. After two years of intense planning and construction works the new production site is ready to opens its doors and offer insight into the world of interior design. 

The success story began in Bernd Gruber’s father’s carpenters’ workshop that has been refined with a lot of sensitivity over the past decades – to become what it is today, an international business with forty members of staff. Bernd Gruber says: ‘Around 50 percent of our projects are realised abroad, which is a great challenge on the one hand and a great confirmation on the other because it shows that we have been thinking internationally for quite a while’. In order to continue to be able to fulfil his clients’ wishes with as much passion, that special feel and sophisticated design in the future, the manufactory in Stuhlfelden has now been modernised and expanded by an additional 2,000 sqm. 

La Loupe Bernd Gruber 7

International style in local workshops

Bernd Gruber explains: ‘It wasn’t about building an anonymous business but about creating a workshop in the village where people make beautiful things for other people.’ In order to guarantee a certain harmony between the annex and the remaining property, the existing workshops were mostly expanded subterraneously. A large atrium, high ceilings and a courtyard with a relaxing atmosphere offer ideal working conditions for numerous employees. ‘Only good surroundings can result in even better things being created’ the interior architect tells us. 

Taking responsibility

50 years of practical experience in the area of carpeting and 20 years in interior design – Bernd Gruber not only values unique design but also traditional craftsmanship. And these values need to be constantly adapted to the constantly changing design requirements. Via the conscious connection of architecture with craft and design, the team around Bernd Gruber have created a new, better working environment that still satisfies the highest demands in terms of quality. ‘Each thought can only ever be as good as its implementation’ is why, at Bernd Gruber, people like to think and analyse more profoundly that what might seem necessary at the first glance. Inspiration for the most beautiful things in life can be found at his Atelier in Aurach-Kitzbühel. 

Bernd Gruber gallery

Das Gespür für die schönen Dinge

Eröffnung der neuen Produktionsstätte von Bernd Gruber

Handwerkstradition trifft auf Design – so lautet seit über 50 Jahren das Credo im Hause Bernd Gruber.  Mit seiner neuen Produktionsstätte in Stuhlfelden setzt man neue Maßstäbe. Nach zwei Jahren intensiver Plan- und Bauphase öffnet sie nun ihre Pforten und gibt Einblicke in die Welt des Interior-Designs.

Die Erfolgsgeschichte beginnt mit der väterlichen Tischlereiwerkstatt, die sich durch Bernd Gruber in den letzten Jahrzehnten mit viel Einfühlungsvermögen zu einem internationalen Betrieb mit vierzig Mitarbeitern entwickelt hat. „Etwa 50 Prozent unserer Projekte werden im Ausland umgesetzt, das ist einerseits eine große Herausforderung für uns und andererseits eine Bestätigung, dass wir schon lange international denken“, sagt Bernd Gruber. Um die einzigartigen Wünsche seiner Kunden auch in Zukunft mit Leidenschaft, besonderem Gespür und hohem Designanspruch zu verwirklichen, wurde nun die Manufaktur in Stuhlfelden um zusätzliche 2.000 qm erweitert und modernisiert. 

La Loupe Bernd Gruber 7

Internationale Stilsicherheit in lokalen Werkstätten

„Es ging uns nicht darum, einen anonymen Gewerbebetrieb zu errichten, sondern darum, eine Werkstätte innerhalb des Dorfes zu schaffen, in der Menschen schöne Dinge für andere Menschen fertigen“, erklärt Bernd Gruber. Um die Harmonie des Anbaus mit dem Restgrundstück zu wahren, wurden die bestehenden Werkstätten überwiegend unterirdisch ausgebaut. Ein großer Lichthof, hohe Räume und ein erholsamer Innenhof bieten eine ideale Arbeitsatmosphäre für die zahlreichen Mitarbeiter. „Nur in guter Umgebung kann noch Besseres entstehen“, so der Innenarchitekt. 

Verantwortung übernehmen

50 Jahre praktische Erfahrung im Tischlereihandwerk und 20 Jahre im Interior Design – Bernd Gruber legt nicht nur besonderen Wert auf einzigartige Gestaltung, sondern auch auf handwerkliche Tradition. Diese gilt es an die sich ständig wandelnden Designansprüche anzpassen. Durch die bewusste Verbindung von Architektur mit Handwerk und Design, ließ das Team rund um Bernd Gruber ein neues, besseres Arbeitsumfeld entstehen, das auch weiterhin den hohen Quailtätsanspruch sichert. „Jeder Gedanke ist nur so gut wie die Umsetzung“, darum denkt man bei Bernd Gruber tiefer als es auf den ersten Blick notwendig erscheint. Inspirationen für die schönen Dinge im Leben kann man sich in seinem Atelier in Aurach-Kitzbühel holen.

Bernd Gruber Galerie