Saint Charles Apotheke

Right to the Roots

It’s hard to walk past Saint Charles Pharmacy on Gumpendorferstrasse 30 without at least stealing a glance at what’s inside. Old, dark wood cabinets and modern design elements create a truly special, comfortable atmosphere. And the wonderful, enchanting smell of regional herbs surely also plays a big part it in this!

The pharmacy in Vienna’s borough of Mariahilf, close to famous Naschmarkt, was founded in 1886 by Alfred Blumenthal. Since 2006 Alexander Ehrmann, pharmacist in the sixth generation, has been in charge of the tradition-steeped enterprise. His passion for developing high-quality natural remedies is the reason why the pharmacy has its own organic product line today: Saint Charles Cosmetics and Naturals. They are based on the teachings of Traditional European Medicine where body, mind, and soul are seen as inseparable and looked at as a whole. One particularly popular product is the pharmacist’s soap which smells of cloves and thyme and has a place of honour in many renowned restaurants and bars all across Vienna and which meets the highest skincare standards. By the way…the stylish bottles are perfect for being reused!

La Loupe Saint Charles Wien 2

And for those who leave Saint Charles Apotheke wanting more, the amazing concept’s other family members will be just perfect. Diagonally opposite there’s Stain Charles Cosmothecary which offers pure natural cosmetics and even beauty treatments in an integrated hideaway; Saint Charles Complementary offers courses and workshops and the restaurant SCA33 treats the palate to delicious herb-inspired cuisine. 

Saint Charles Pharmacy Gallery

It’s hard to walk past Saint Charles Pharmacy on Gumpendorferstrasse 30 without at least stealing a glance at what’s inside. Old, dark wood cabinets and modern design elements create a truly special, comfortable atmosphere. And the wonderful, enchanting smell of regional herbs surely also plays a big part it in this!

The pharmacy in Vienna’s borough of Mariahilf, close to famous Naschmarkt, was founded in 1886 by Alfred Blumenthal. Since 2006 Alexander Ehrmann, pharmacist in the sixth generation, has been in charge of the tradition-steeped enterprise. His passion for developing high-quality natural remedies is the reason why the pharmacy has its own organic product line today: Saint Charles Cosmetics and Naturals. They are based on the teachings of Traditional European Medicine where body, mind, and soul are seen as inseparable and looked at as a whole. One particularly popular product is the pharmacist’s soap which smells of cloves and thyme and has a place of honour in many renowned restaurants and bars all across Vienna and which meets the highest skincare standards. By the way…the stylish bottles are perfect for being reused!

La Loupe Saint Charles Wien 2

And for those who leave Saint Charles Apotheke wanting more, the amazing concept’s other family members will be just perfect. Diagonally opposite there’s Stain Charles Cosmothecary which offers pure natural cosmetics and even beauty treatments in an integrated hideaway; Saint Charles Complementary offers courses and workshops and the restaurant SCA33 treats the palate to delicious herb-inspired cuisine. 

Saint Charles Pharmacy Gallery

KARTE

Saint Charles Apotheke

Right to the Roots

Kaum einer schafft es an der Saint Charles Apotheke in der Gumpendorfer Straße 30 vorbeizugehen, ohne auch nur einen Blick ins Innere erhaschen zu wollen. Alte, dunkle Vollholz-Apothekerschränke und moderne Design-Elemente sorgen hier für eine ganz besondere Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Auch der betörende Duft nach heimischen Kräutern ist nicht ganz unschuldig daran!

Gegründet wurde die Apotheke im Stadtteil Mariahilf, unweit des bekannten Naschmarkts, 1886 von Alfred Blumenthal. Seit 2006 führt nun Alexander Ehrmann, Apotheker der sechsten Generation, das traditionsreiche Unternehmen. Seine Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung hochwertiger Naturheilmittel liegt es zugrunde, dass die Apotheke heute eine eigene biologische Linie führt: Die Saint Charles Cosmetics und Naturals. Sie basieren auf der Lehre der Traditionellen Europäischen Medizin, in der Körper, Geist und Seele untrennbar voneinander betrachtet werden. Besonders beliebt ist die herrlich nach Nelken und Thymian duftende Apothekerseife, die auch in vielen renommierten Lokalen in Wien einen Ehrenplatz erhalten hat und in punkto Hautpflege ganz besondere Ansprüche erfüllt. Psst...die stylischen Fläschchen lassen sich auch gut und gerne wiederverwenden!

La Loupe Saint Charles Wien 2

Und wer nicht genug von der Saint Charles Apotheke bekommen kann, darf sich über weitere Familienmitglieder des beliebten Konzepts freuen. Schräg gegenüber bietet die Saint Charles Cosmothecary reine Naturkosmetik und Beauty Behandlungen im integrierten Hideaway an, das Saint Charles Complementary lockt mit Kursen und Workshops und im Restaurant SCA33 wird der Gaumen mit köstlicher Kräuter-Küche verwöhnt. 

Kaum einer schafft es an der Saint Charles Apotheke in der Gumpendorfer Straße 30 vorbeizugehen, ohne auch nur einen Blick ins Innere erhaschen zu wollen. Alte, dunkle Vollholz-Apothekerschränke und moderne Design-Elemente sorgen hier für eine ganz besondere Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Auch der betörende Duft nach heimischen Kräutern ist nicht ganz unschuldig daran!

Gegründet wurde die Apotheke im Stadtteil Mariahilf, unweit des bekannten Naschmarkts, 1886 von Alfred Blumenthal. Seit 2006 führt nun Alexander Ehrmann, Apotheker der sechsten Generation, das traditionsreiche Unternehmen. Seine Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung hochwertiger Naturheilmittel liegt es zugrunde, dass die Apotheke heute eine eigene biologische Linie führt: Die Saint Charles Cosmetics und Naturals. Sie basieren auf der Lehre der Traditionellen Europäischen Medizin, in der Körper, Geist und Seele untrennbar voneinander betrachtet werden. Besonders beliebt ist die herrlich nach Nelken und Thymian duftende Apothekerseife, die auch in vielen renommierten Lokalen in Wien einen Ehrenplatz erhalten hat und in punkto Hautpflege ganz besondere Ansprüche erfüllt. Psst...die stylischen Fläschchen lassen sich auch gut und gerne wiederverwenden!

La Loupe Saint Charles Wien 2

Und wer nicht genug von der Saint Charles Apotheke bekommen kann, darf sich über weitere Familienmitglieder des beliebten Konzepts freuen. Schräg gegenüber bietet die Saint Charles Cosmothecary reine Naturkosmetik und Beauty Behandlungen im integrierten Hideaway an, das Saint Charles Complementary lockt mit Kursen und Workshops und im Restaurant SCA33 wird der Gaumen mit köstlicher Kräuter-Küche verwöhnt. 

KARTE