Joseph Brot

100 % organic, 100 % natural

48 hours of resting time – that’s the time Joseph’s busy bakers give the dough before it’s formed by hand and placed in the oven. In 2009, Josef Weghaupt founded his first bakery in Vienna’s city centre, today the reinventor of bread runs three stores. 

The large windows attract many curious onlookers and give them a view of the beautiful interior that evokes a certain vintage flair. As soon as you enter the cosy bakery you’re greeted by the wonderful smell of freshly baked goods – the bakers follow traditional recipes that were expertly adapted to modern times. Breakfast means classic delights but also international highlights like toasted Joseph Breads and Eggs Benedict. The shelves offer delicacies for those that stayed at home – and you can’t leave Joseph without a loaf of bread anyway. Caution, highly addictive! 

Joseph Brot Gallery

48 hours of resting time – that’s the time Joseph’s busy bakers give the dough before it’s formed by hand and placed in the oven. In 2009, Josef Weghaupt founded his first bakery in Vienna’s city centre, today the reinventor of bread runs three stores. 

The large windows attract many curious onlookers and give them a view of the beautiful interior that evokes a certain vintage flair. As soon as you enter the cosy bakery you’re greeted by the wonderful smell of freshly baked goods – the bakers follow traditional recipes that were expertly adapted to modern times. Breakfast means classic delights but also international highlights like toasted Joseph Breads and Eggs Benedict. The shelves offer delicacies for those that stayed at home – and you can’t leave Joseph without a loaf of bread anyway. Caution, highly addictive! 

Joseph Brot Gallery

KARTE

Joseph Brot

100 % biologisch, 100 % natürlich

48 Stunden Ruhe gönnen die fleißigen Bäcker vom Joseph dem Teig, bevor er von Hand geformt in den Ofen geschoben wird. 2009 legte Josef Weghaupt den Grundstein für seine erste eigene Bäckerei im Wiener Zentrum, heute leitet der Brot-Renaissancier drei Filialen.

Die großen Fenster locken Neugierige schon von Weiten an und eröffnen einen Blick in das schöne Innere, das an frühere Zeiten erinnert. Beim Betreten der gemütlichen Bäckerei werden Gäste sofort vom köstlichen Duft der frischen Backwaren begrüßt – hier wird noch nach traditionellen Rezepten gebacken, die geschickt in die Neuzeit interpretiert wurden. Das Frühstück verwöhnt den Gaumen mit Klassikern, zeigt sich mit den leckeren Toasted Joseph Breads und Eggs Benedikt auch von seiner internationalen Seite. In den Regalen warten Spezialitäten für Daheimgebliebene – und ohne ein Laib Brot verlässt man das Jospeh sowieso nicht. Achtung, Suchtgefahr!

Joseph Brot Galerie

48 Stunden Ruhe gönnen die fleißigen Bäcker vom Joseph dem Teig, bevor er von Hand geformt in den Ofen geschoben wird. 2009 legte Josef Weghaupt den Grundstein für seine erste eigene Bäckerei im Wiener Zentrum, heute leitet der Brot-Renaissancier drei Filialen.

Die großen Fenster locken Neugierige schon von Weiten an und eröffnen einen Blick in das schöne Innere, das an frühere Zeiten erinnert. Beim Betreten der gemütlichen Bäckerei werden Gäste sofort vom köstlichen Duft der frischen Backwaren begrüßt – hier wird noch nach traditionellen Rezepten gebacken, die geschickt in die Neuzeit interpretiert wurden. Das Frühstück verwöhnt den Gaumen mit Klassikern, zeigt sich mit den leckeren Toasted Joseph Breads und Eggs Benedikt auch von seiner internationalen Seite. In den Regalen warten Spezialitäten für Daheimgebliebene – und ohne ein Laib Brot verlässt man das Jospeh sowieso nicht. Achtung, Suchtgefahr!

Joseph Brot Galerie

KARTE